Linking Canada's Capitals

National Ice-Carving Championship

February 11 to 20, 2022

The National Ice-Carving Championship is underway!

Pairs of sculptors, representing each of Canada’s 10 provinces, had 20 hours to sculpt 15 blocks of ice into magical works of art inspired by the theme ‘’Olympic and Paralympic Spirit,’’ a nod to the 2022 Winter Games.

Now it is up to Canadians to choose the winners! Visit the Winterlude website to see all the sculptures and vote for your favourite!

Winterlude 2022 Canada - Image

Voting takes place from February 11 to 20, 2022

Help your favourite team win!

Team British Columbia

Team Alberta

Team Saskatchewan

Team Manitoba

Team Ontario

Team Quebec

Team New Brunswick

Team Nova Scotia

Team Prince Edward Island

Team Newfoundland and Labrador

Carvers: Ryan Cook and Kevin Lewis

Carvers: Scott Harrison and Andrew Zoller

Carvers: Peter Fogarty and Jeffrey Book

Carvers: Larry MacFarlane and Tom Pitt

Carvers: Suguru Kanbayashi and Kevin Ashe

Carvers: Ross Baisas and Mowafak Nema

Carvers: Joel Palmer and Richard Chiasson

Carvers: Rob Milner and Chandana Kapila

Carvers: Patrick Brunet and Kelly Caseley

Carvers: Steve Watson and Jonathan Watson

Voting ends at 5 p.m. ET on February 20, and the winning team will be announced February 21, 2022.

Source: Canadian Heritage

For More Information

Winterlude website

Learn about Winterlude’s history by checking out Winterlude Over the Years

Follow Us On Social Media



Media Relations

Canadian Heritage